• paulus
  • plash3
  • bbl1
    HVAC, Industry & environment
    Noise screens
  • Alexis
    Recording rooms & studios
    Soundproofed rooms
  • audimat
    Home studios, musicians
    Room acoustic treatment
  • green key
  • archi1
    Studies & advices
    Building projects
  • work
Global concept

Understanding the customer’s needs and constraints Advising in acoustical engineering or vibration technics Studying, measuring and budgeting for a solution... Read more →
Building & Environment

Studies and completion of turn-key installations with high level of expertise. Audit-diagnosis, advice and assistance for the appropriate solution. Ergonomic... Read more →
Acoustic consultancy

Architects and Interior designers, Industry, Safety and prevention advisers, Owners and individuals, Building companies, Public authorities, Audio-visual studios. Read more →


Sound insulation – Acoustics in Brussels

Architectural and aesthetic integration of sound insulation.

See our materials See our realisations

 

DB MUTE was established in Brussels in 1995.

Founder and managing director Stephane Ways and his team are experts in the field of soundproofing and acoustic correction.

DB MUTE’s added value is the ability to offer a comprehensive approach for the solution of noise pollution and acoustic discomfort. DB MUTE works concurrently in consulting, engineering, manufacturing, and installing of acoustic solutions. As a result, DB MUTE can provide a performance guarantee.

DB MUTE’s expertise is the prescription and installation of soundproofing systems, the distribution of soundproofing or acoustic correction materials, as well as acoustic engineering and consulting for the service industry, and the fields of architecture, manufacturing and environmental protection.

This know-how is applied to two distinct branches of acoustics: one of them is the reduction of sound pollution either in the workplace (offices, workshops, community centers, soundproofed booths) or in environmental and vicinity protection (respect of IBGE standards, outdoor noise-reduction screens, acoustic doors and gates). In this case, DB MUTE assists the “noise producer” in the compliance with federal regulation pertaining to occupational health and safety, and regional regulation concerning environmental protection.

The other field of expertise is the acoustic design of premises where acoustic comfort is of paramount importance for the purpose of voice intelligibility and hearing, such as offices, open-space offices, community halls, meeting rooms, and the hospitality industry. DB MUTE’s approach systematically includes architectural integration and esthetic attributes.

A non-exhaustive list of the numerous professional applications are as follows: production and installation of phonic barriers (walls, floors, ceilings), noise absorbers, loud-speaker suspension for the service industry and educational field, booth soundproofing for interpreters, the medical and audiovisual professions, and the installation of noise reduction screens for HVAC equipment and real-estate, just to mention a few.

Additionally, DB MUTE distributes a wide range of products including heavy foil, foam (absorbing and soundproofing), acoustic correction panels (to be glued or hung), noise-reduction screens, anti-vibration products, mufflers, etc.

From design to implementation, with result verification, as well as determining specifications, plans, in situ measurements, requesting environmental permits, such integration of the various aspects of the field enables DB MUTE to offer “all-inclusive” acoustic solutions.

Bâtiment & environnement

Etudes et réalisations d’ensembles ‘clés en main’ avec garantie de résultat. Audit-diagnostic, conseil et aide à la solution appropriée. Réalisations... Lire la suite →
Concept global

Comprendre et cibler les besoins et contraintes du client, conseiller en génie acoustique ou technique des vibrations, étudier , mesurer... Lire la suite →
Conseil en acoustique

Les architectes et les bureaux d’études ,industriels, propriétaires et les particuliers, architectes d’intérieur et office designer, entreprises du bâtiment, responsables... Lire la suite →


Isolation acoustique – Acousticien à Bruxelles

Intégration architecturale et esthétique d’isolation acoustique.

Voir nos matériaux Voir nos réalisations

 

La société DB MUTE a été créée en 1995 à Bruxelles.

Outre son administrateur et fondateur , Ways Stéphane (ingénieur acousticien ) , elle s’appuie sur les compétences de quatre autres personnes, toutes actives dans le domaine de l’isolation. et de la correction acoustique.

DB MUTE est prescripteur et installateur de dispositifs d’isolation acoustique , distributeur de matériaux d’insonorisation ou de correction acoustique et offre également le service de bureau conseil et d’engineering en acoustique pour le domaine tertiaire, l’architecture, l’industrie et l’environnement.

Son atout majeur est d’offrir une réponse globale aux problèmes de bruit ou d’inconfort acoustique . En effet, DB MUTE intègre les fonctions de conseiller, d’engineering, de fabricant et d’installateur au sein d’une même entité, ce qui lui permet de s’engager sur le résultat.

Elle pratique son art dans deux domaines de l’acoustique . Tout d’abord dans la réduction des nuisances sonores tant sur les lieux de travail ( bureaux , ateliers , collectivités , protection des travailleurs ) que pour la protection de l’environnement et du voisinage ( mises aux normes IBGE , écrans extérieurs , grilles et portes acoustiques ) . Dans ce cas, elle aide le ‘ producteur de bruit ‘ à respecter les normes édictées par le pouvoir législatif fédéral en ce qui concerne la protection du travail , et régional en ce qui concerne l’environnement. Ensuite, dans l’aménagement acoustique de locaux où le confort acoustique revêt une importance particulière pour l’écoute et l’intelligibilité de la parole comme par exemple dans les bureaux, les paysagers , les locaux pour collectivités, les salles de réunion ou l’horeca …

L’intégration architecturale et esthétique est systématique dans son approche.

Parmi ses nombreuses références professionnelles , on compte la réalisation de barrières phoniques (murs, sols , plafonds) , la pose de capteurs de bruit/ baffles suspendus en milieu tertiaire et scolaire , des cabines insonorisées pour les interprêtes , le milieu médical et l’audio-visuel , la pose d’ écrans anti-bruits (équipements HVAC , real-estate) . DB MUTE distribue une large gamme de porduits dont des membranes d’amortissement, des mousses absorbantes et isolants, des panneaux de correction acoustique à coller et à suspendre, des panneaux d’écrans anti-bruit , des produits antivibratoires, des silencieux, …

Grâce à cette intégration, elle peut offrir un « clef en main » de la conception d’un dispositif acoustique jusqu’à la mise en œuvre et la vérification du résultat obtenu en passant par l’élaboration du cahier des charges, des plans, les mesures ‘ in situ ‘ , ’établissement de la demande de permis d’environnement …